Skip to main content

Member Login

Membership Status

You don't have any active subscription

Access your Handicap, scores, tee booking, and more.


Boys & Girls NZ Championship

Of the many players who have been in this event, numerous have joined the ranks of professional golf. Mathew Lane (1984) and Michael Campbell (1986) have gone on to win the NZ Open Championship in 1988 and 2000 respectively. Michael subsequently won the US Open in 2005. Craig Perks won the Players Championship in 2002. Most have represented their Province and some their Country in the Amateur ranks. Lisa Aldridge (1988) won the NZ Under 21 Championship in 1992 and Rene Fowler (1992) won the NZ Ladies Stroke Play in 1997. Both Lisa and Rene have won the Marilyn Smith Golfer of the year. Later years have seen winners such as Gareth Paddison (1997), Ryan Chisnall (2010), move into professional golf and Julianne Alvarez (2009 & 2010) Daniel Hillier (2013) and Amelia Garvey (2014) achieve in the amateur ranks. In 2019 Tara Raj (winner in 2017-18) showed her prowess in the women's interprovincials by winning all her matches at No. 1 for Manawatu/Wanganui and being named player of the tournament.



Past Winners

 Selection Criteria

Competitors must be either New Zealand citizens or have proof of New Zealand Residency, and must be under 17 years of age as at 1 October the year of competition.
The team of 3, must have at least one (1) of each gender.

The History of this Championship